

Committee:	Planning	Committee
		•••••

Date: Thursday 11 February 2021

Time: 4.00 pm

Venue Virtual meeting

# Membership

# Councillor James Macnamara (Chairman)

Councillor Andrew Beere Councillor Hugo Brown Councillor Colin Clarke Councillor Chris Heath Councillor David Hughes Councillor Cassi Perry Councillor George Reynolds Councillor Les Sibley

# Substitutes

Councillor Mike Bishop Councillor Surinder Dhesi Councillor Tony Ilott Councillor Ian Middleton Councillor Douglas Webb Councillor Bryn Williams Councillor Sean Woodcock Councillor Maurice Billington (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor John Broad Councillor Phil Chapman Councillor Ian Corkin Councillor Simon Holland Councillor Mike Kerford-Byrnes Councillor Lynn Pratt Councillor Barry Richards Councillor Katherine Tyson

> Councillor Conrad Copeland Councillor Timothy Hallchurch MBE Councillor Tony Mepham Councillor Richard Mould Councillor Fraser Webster Councillor Barry Wood

# AGENDA

# 1. Apologies for Absence and Notification of Substitute Members

# 2. Declarations of Interest

Members are asked to declare any interest and the nature of that interest which they may have in any of the items under consideration at this meeting

# 3. Requests to Address the Meeting

The Chairman to report on any requests to address the meeting.

#### 4. **Minutes** (Pages 1 - 9)

To confirm as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting of the Committee held on 14 January 2021.

#### 5. Chairman's Announcements

To receive communications from the Chairman.

#### 6. Urgent Business

The Chairman to advise whether they have agreed to any item of urgent business being admitted to the agend a.

# 7. Proposed Pre-Committee Site Visits (if any)

The Assistant Director - Planning and Development to report if any virtual site visits have been requested.

# Planning Applications

- 8. Barn In OS Parcel 0545 West Of Withycombe Farm, Wigginton (Pages 12 35) 20/01933/F
- 9. The Chesterton Hotel, Bicester Road, Chesterton, OX26 1UE (Pages 36 46) 20/02653/F
- 10. Straw Barn College Farm, Main Street, Wendlebury, OX25 2PR (Pages 47 55) 20/02859/F
- 11. Axis J9 Phase 1 OS Parcel 4200 Adjoining Middleton Road and Howes Lane,<br/>Bicester (Pages 56 84)20/03199/F20/03199/F
- 12. **3 The Green Barn, Stoke Lyne Road, Stratton Audley, Bicester, OX27 9AT** (Pages 85 - 97) **20/03426/F**
- 13. Glebe Farm, Boddington Road, Claydon, Oxfordshire OX17 1TD (Pages 98 -<br/>153)20/02446/F

# **Review and Monitoring Reports**

14. Appeals Progress Report (Pages 154 - 160)

Report of Assistant Director Planning and Development

#### Purpose of report

To keep Members informed about planning appeal progress including the scheduling of public inquiries and hearings and decisions received.

#### Recommendations

The meeting is recommended:

1.1 To note the position on planning appeals contained within the report.

# Information about this Agenda

#### **Apologies for Absence**

Apologies for absence should be notified to <u>democracy@cherwell-dc.gov.uk</u> or 01295 221591 prior to the start of the meeting.

#### **Declarations of Interest**

Members are asked to declare interests at item 2 on the agenda or if arriving after the start of the meeting, at the start of the relevant agenda item.

# Local Government and Finance Act 1992 – Budget Setting, Contracts & Supplementary Estimates

Members are reminded that any member who is two months in arrears with Council Tax must declare the fact and may speak but not vote on any decision which involves budget setting, extending or agreeing contracts or incurring expenditure not provided for in the agreed budget for a given year and could affect calculations on the level of Council Tax.

#### Access to Meetings

If you have any special requirements (such as a large print version of these papers or special access facilities) please contact the officer named below, giving as much notice as possible before the meeting.

#### **Mobile Phones**

Please ensure that any device is switched to silent operation or switched off.

#### **Queries Regarding this Agenda**

Please contact Lesley Farrell, Democratic and Elections democracy@cherwell-dc.gov.uk, 01295 221591

Yvonne Rees Chief Executive

Published on Wednesday 3 February 2021